This Little Child

December 20, 2014

5 Responses to “This Little Child”

  1. Jeff D said

    It’s been a long time since my last public post. If you are dropping in from LA’s blog, please know I have several people that I am talking with privately and have been for the past couple of years. It is private due to the sensitive nature of the subject at hand.

    Respectfully in Christ

    Jeff

  2. Linda_from Toronto said

    Good Afternoon, Jeff,

    Just wanted to say a quick thank-you for comments you made on L.A.’s blog this morning, since the comments section is now closed for a while. I had tried to do a brief post and some “thanks” this morning, but my posts were blocked, so may try when the comments open next time.

    (Evidently some odd tech problems erupted – along with the other stuff – that can’t yet be dealt with until after the conference. L.A. was kind enough to reply briefly on all of it.)

    Hopefully, though, there won’t be any hysterical confrontations at the conference for any of the speakers now, either…if only from a safety point of view, at least…obviously some fairly serious psych problems going on there.

    Meanwhile, God bless, and have an enjoyable weekend.

    • Jeff D said

      Hello Linda. Sorry for my delay in getting back to you. All three of my kids have been really sick for the past week and I haven’t made to the blog in a few days.

      I hate to see trolls on LAs blog (Or anywhere for that matter). I know I didn’t handle it really well and was more harsh that I should have been but that is something that really is a pet peeve of mine. Hopefully she or he won’t be back or has been blocked.

      I agree with you about the hysterical confrontations. There just isn’t any telling what might happen anymore…especially because of the “Psych problems”.

      Hoping all is well with you. Many blessings Linda.

      In Christ,

      Jeff

  3. Linda_from Toronto said

    Jeff, hoping your kids are feeling much better by now! This flu season has been a bad one. Absolutely no problem about any delay in replying!

    Was going to reply further to the troll that evening, but when I got back on a bit later, the troll’s comments were getting so irrational I decided not to. (..along with the fact I saw that not replying was apparently pushing her into unsubscribing… so the problem seemed to be taking care of itself.)

    No doubt with a conference that evening, L.A. may not have had much time to go on the blog to address the troll himself. (Evidently the troll was being a personal pest as well.)

    Given all of it, your posts and those of others to the troll, were not all that unwarranted (IMHO). When all is said and done, I’ve noticed in the past that when people otherwise try to be reasonable with, or cajole, a troll, it just doesn’t get anywhere in the end. Instead, it usually only prolongs the agony of their presence..:(

    Take care, and God bless you, Jeff!

    – Linda

    • Jeff D said

      Thank you for your kind words Linda. Now it is me who is sick again and my three kids are still fighting this crud.

      I have a fever as I write this but had to get up to take Ibuprofen. Haven’t been able to get back to sleep so I checked this to see you have posted.

      Yes, I am so glad that troll is gone. Sadly, it won’t take long for another to take their place. Actually, I am a bit surprised more Trolls haven’t attached themselves to LA’s blog, especially considering he goes on shows like C2C.

      You may see me posting more public entries on here soon. I think the Lord may be moving me to do more in the arena of Apologetics again. We’ll see.

      Many blessIngs to you Linda.

Leave a Reply

