Trying Times

August 6, 2010

Well…

Hello.

It has been several weeks since I have been on here.  It is a bit hypocritical of me to not be posting about praising God since that was the Genesis of this BLOG.  This was meant to truly be a place to come and praise God…in all times and all things.

I will keep this short.  I have and am going through the ringer with my 16-year-old.  I feel so bad for my wonderful wife.  Yes, she is beyond a wonderful wife for she must sacrifice living a peaceful life as a wife and mother due to all that happens in our home that has been dedicated to the Lord but seems to stay in hell.

When I leave for work around 10 pm each night, she has two teenage boys and a 9-year-old girl that all are fighting for attention and control.  She can never have any peace…and she sacrifices that peace so that her husband can carry out God’s calling on his life.  It is a difficult process to watch.

They have all three been acting up so bad since the boys got back from church camp back in June.  I haven’t even talked about that I don’t think, mainly because I am to embarrassed.  But that’s another post.

I will just say I will try to do a better effort of keeping up my end of the bargain and continue this site if you guys still want to participate.  There is just so much tension in my home right now that I have just felt like a hypocrite if I got on here and forced praise to my Lord.

I pray you understand and I pray this made sense.  I haven’t slept well at all the last couple of days.

God bless you all.

In Christ alone,

2 Responses to “Trying Times”

  1. Marion5522 said

    Good grief Jeff! I can only speak for myself but it sounds like you need a break. It’s enough that you are there for so many every morning. I’m not trying to twist your words, but it seems that to ask you to continue your blog right now is to take you away from your family. I definitely welcome your insights and encouragement but not at that price. It’s my understanding that priorities are: 1) God 2) Family 3) Work. It could be argued that your blog is a continuation of God’s work, but I see you serving God’s purpose with your daily program. I’m not qualified to determine the source or purpose of your current circumstances so I will do what I always do – pray. For what it’s worth I see more and more things that I will never understand in this life and that will not matter, if I even remember them, in the next life. So take care of you and yours and I pray that God gives you the wisdom to know and the strength and courage to follow his desires for you and your heart.

    Blessings,
    Marion

  2. James said

    Your family is in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

