Happy Mother’s Day

May 9, 2010

I want to bless each Mother that may find their way to this BLOG and say to you that you are blessed of God as chidbearing is one of the greatest gifts He has bestowed upon humankind.

I especially want to bless my wife today.  If you read the previous entries, we went to a family conference at our church Friday night and Saturday morning.  We were blessed with great worship and teaching.

I will say my wife, the mother of my children does not receive anything close to the praise she deserves for being the Mother she is to my children, especially when you consider all she deals with on a daily basis.  Not only is she a schoolteacher to 5th graders she is also a homemaker.  She is a hard and relelentless worker who strives to make everything right…all the time.

With our three children, ages 16, 13 and 9 she has a difficult time holding it all together.  After having spent an entire day with 10 and 11 year olds causing all sorts of difficulties, she then must deal with her own little pack of wolf cubs who all want her attention at once. She does the best she can and God bless her for trying.  She is a wonderful wife and mother and I love her with every fiber of my being, even when it doesn’t show.

I am asking you please keep my beautiful and precious wife in your prayers.  She is my help mate that God has blessed me with.  She is my helper, my lover my best friend.  Like everyone else, she struggles and has good days and bad days.  Yet, she is a warrior who wants and yearns to have Peace in her children’s lives.

To you my love, my life…I salute you.  I love you.  May God grant you wisdom, discernment and peace as in your heart of hearts you seek to be a Proverbs 31 woman.

Happy Mother’s Day to you Sweet heart.

3 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. sandra said

    how nice of you! Im sure your wife appreciates your heartfelt words. I have 2 great kids to be thankful for, perfect? no way! but theyre mine and the lord gave them to me special, thats alot to be thankful for to me.

  2. Thank you Sandra. When I showed this to her I told her that I preferred to have this than just give her a card. She was appreciative.

    I know what you mean about non-perfect kids. Who has them any way? And if they were perfect, parenting wouldn’t be a lot of fun because there would not be one single thing we could really teach them would there?

    I tell you our 3 are more than a handful. Yet God is still good and more importantly, He is still God. He is merciful to us in ways we will never know until we meet Him in Heaven…a day that cannot come soon enough.

    I pray you had a blessed Mother’s Day Sandra. God’s richest blessings be yours this day.

    In Christ,

    Jeff

  3. Jeff D said

    Thanks Dawn. You are correct, I am indeed married to a very special lady. Your comments are very kind and appreciated.

    God bless you.

    JD

Leave a Reply

